About

Mission

Support the University's mission of instruction, research and public service by administering the annual Operating Budget and related fiscal activities in a manner consistent with its strategic initiatives.


Responsibilities

The primary functions of the Budget Office are:

  • Develop the University Operating Budget
  • Reconcile Budget and Legislative Appropriations
  • Monitor Budgetary Performance
  • Manage E&G Rate and Salary Budget
  • Maintain OMNI Departments
  • Assist the Auxiliary Service Board in the oversight of auxiliaries
  • Respond to Requests for Information (internal and external)

 

Michael Lake

Chief Budget Officer

Oversees the operational management and administrative direction of the Budget Office. Formulates and administers the University's annual operating budget, and ensures appropriate expenditure of funds.

 (850) 644.2478
 mlake@fsu.edu

 


 

 

Katie Perkins, CPA, MAcc

Associate Director, University Budgets

Assists the Director with the operational management and administrative direction of the Budget Office. Monitors budget and expenditures at the university level and administers E&G reserves.

(850) 645-7164
 kperkins@fsu.edu

 


 

 

Mary Alice Mills Bullard

Budget Analyst

Oversees auxiliary activities, including new requests, rates, the overhead assessment, and financial reporting. Allocates charges related to the University's Unemployment Compensation and Casualty Insurance billings.

(850) 644-0096
 mmills3@fsu.edu

 


 

   

Angela Crosby, CPA

Budget Analyst

Creates and updates department IDs. Monitors budget and cash deficits at the departmental level. Facilitates the correction of invalid department-fund combinations. Conducts Budget Office training.

(850) 644-1181

acrosby@fsu.edu

 


 

 

Gail Friedrich 

Senior Budget Analyst

Manages E&G rate and allocations. Creates faculty positions and assigns position numbers. Compiles data for Board of Governors file submissions related to salaried and OPS employees.

(850) 644-4245
 gail.friedrich@fsu.edu

 


 

 

Ken Gloeckner

Budget Analyst

Manages E&G rate and allocations. Creates faculty positions and assigns position numbers. Compiles data for Board of Governors file submissions related to salaried and OPS employees.

(850) 645-0092
 kgloeckner@fsu.edu